top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePolitics and Pearl

Shopping List For New Year

School is about to start soon, which means shopping! I compiled a list of things that I think will help make your school year (or life in general) go smoothly.





#1: Ebates and Ibota

If you personally know me, this is not a shocker. I preach about using Ebates and Ibota at every chance I get. Ebates is perfect if you shop online A LOT! I always use Ebates when I shop at JCrew, Sephora, Ann Taylor, Amazon (select items), and Chegg! Why not make some money while you shop? At first I was skeptical because its too good to be true, right? But after the fifth person on my timeline was bragging about it, I decided to sign up. I can safely say that this is not a scheme. Better yet, use Ebates when you use Amazon or Chegg when you buy or rent your textbooks and you will get money back! I made about $4 last week when I rented my books from Chegg! Not too shabby, eh? Side note: You can also program your credit card into your account because you can use Ebates at select stores in person.

Ibota can also be used at stores such as Sephora but I mainly use this for grocery shopping. It is a bit annoying because you only get money back on selected items.


Tip: We can both make some money if you use my codes!

Ibota: rntrbeb

Ebates: https://go.ebates.es/imsk/PoKoJnzuCE


#2: HIGHLIGHTERS

For once I am not going to talk about makeup. *Le sigh* Any law student knows that highlighters are a must! I suggest getting bulk so you can save money and don't worry about running out of highlighters mid-case reading. While some people brag about Stabilo Boss because they are pretty, I have a love-hate relationship because they bleed through the pages A LOT!





If you want pastel, then try:



#3: Book Stand

It is no hidden secret that your neck and back will begin to hurt a few days into the semester from the amount of reading you do. To ease the pain, invest in a bookstand.


#4: Advil

I always recommending keeping a bottle of Advil or Excedrin in your bag in case a headache/migraine strikes during class or while you're studying. Between reading for a long period of time and staring at your computer screen all day long, you will feel some pain. I have been suffering from migraines more frequently since I started school so I always have Excedrin in my bag so I can keep focused.


#5: Tabs

Every law student should invest in these tab markers. These tabs are very helpful for tabbing sections in study guides, notebooks, and textbooks.


#6: Evernote

I highly suggest downloading Evernote (side note:its free). I write all of my notes in Evernote because I can access the program on my computer and phone. I had laptop troubles last fall and Evernote reduced my anxiety because I could access my notes on the library's computers. Who wants to be stuck without their notes?


131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page